Polymer Processing Institute

DIRECTORY

 

Phone: 
Fax: 
Information:

 

(973) 596 – 5896/8449
(973) 642 - 4594
info@polymers-ppi.org

 

 

Name

Title / Telephone / E-mail address

Administration:

Ming-Wan Young, Ph.D.

President

 (973) 596-5256
myoung@polymers-ppi.org

 

                                                         

Technical Advisory Board

Costas G. Gogos, Ph.D.

Senior Advisor, President Emeritus

(973) 642-7365
costas@polymers-ppi.org

Kun Sup Hyun, Ph.D.

Senior Advisor, President Emeritus

(973) 596-3267

kshyun@polymers-ppi.org

David B. Todd, Ph.D

Senior Process Consultant

(973) 596-5602
dbtodd@aol.com

Marino Xanthos, Ph.D.

Senior Technical Consultant

(973) 642-4585
marino@polymers-ppi.org

Administrative Services:

Mariann Pappagallo

Administrative Consultant

(973) 596-5896 /596-8449
mariann@adm.njit.edu

Technical Staff:

Linjie Zhu, Ph.D.

Technical Director

(973) 596-3214

lzhu@polymers-ppi.org

 

Niloufar Faridi, Ph.D.

Research Consulting Engineer

(973) 596- 5665

Faridi@polymers-ppi.org

Jianxin Feng, Ph.D.

Research Engineer

(973) 596 5255

Jianxin.feng@njit.edu

 

Ming Cheng Guo, Ph,D,

Research Engineer

(973) 642-7175

ming.c.guo@njit.edu

 

Chunmeng Lu, Ph.D.

Research Engineer

(973) 596 6090

chunmeng.lu@njit.edu

Yong Lu, Ph.D.

Research Chemist

(973) 642-4996

yonglu@adm.njit.edu

 

Subhash Patel, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

(973) 596-3566
subhash@polymers-ppi.org

Fei Shen, Ph.D.

Research Engineer

(973) 596-5385

fei.shen@njit.edu

 

John Herman Suwardie, Ph.D.

Manager, Characterization Lab

(973) 642-7947
herman@polymers-ppi.org

John Peng Wang, Ph.D.

Research Engineer

(973) 596-6092

peng.wang@njit.edu

 

Supporting Staff

Francis Jackson

Toolmaker (P/T)

(973) 642-4564
Center for Manufacturing Services

Dale Conti

Senior Research Technician

(973) 642-4564
dconti@polymers-ppi.org

Michael Zawisa

Research Technician

(973) 642-4564

mike.zawisa@njit.edu

Visiting Scientists

 

 

 

Advances in Polymer Technology
JOURNAL OF
The Polymer Processing Institute

Dr. Theodore Davidson

Editor

Tel: (973) 642-4582

Fax: (973) 642-4594

Dr. Marino Xanthos

Executive Editor

Tel: (973) 642-4585
Fax: (973) 642-4594

Dr. Leno Mascia

Editor-Europe

Tel: 44(1-509) 223339
Fax: 44(1-509) 223949

Mariann Pappagallo

Editorial Secretary

Tel: (973) 596-5896
Fax: (973) 642-4594

Associated Consultants
Tel: (973) 596-5896

 

Theodore Davidson, Ph.D. tdavidson@polymers-ppi.org

Special Projects

(973) 642-4582
 

Melvin Druin, Ph.D.

mldruin@aol.com

 

Developmental Projects; Food Packaging

 

Michael Jaffe, Ph.D.

Jaffe@adm.njit.edu

 

Bio Polymers and Medical Devices

Do Ik Lee, Ph.D.

doiklee@aol.com

Emulsion Latex & Rheology, Paper Coating Technology

 

Alexander Lobovsky, PE

alobovsky@afiber.com

 

Advanced Fiber Technology

Brian (Bainian) Qian, Ph.D.

TSE & Die Technology

Chung P. Park, Ph.D.

chungppark@yahoo.com

 

Polyolefin Foam Technology, Sound Insulation

Robert Staats-Westover

Product Design; Injection Molding

Leonard Sansone

PVC, Profile and Die Design


 


 
 
 

Last Update: Aug, 16, 2008